IRENA Renewable Energy Country Profiles


Please click on the country names to download the Renewable Energy Profiles. The glossary of the terms used in the profiles is available here.

Cape Verde Sao Tome and Principe Sao Tome and Principe Equatorial Guinea Togo Benin Ghana Liberia Guinea-Bissau Gambia Lesotho Swaziland Mozambique Malawi Seychelles Burundi Rwanda Uganda Djibouti Sao Tome and Principe Algeria Tunisia Libya Egypt Sudan Niger Chad Mali Mauritania Cape Verde Morocco Eritrea Ethiopia Kenya Djibouti Somalia Uganda Rwanda Burundi Liberia Nigeria Namibia Burkina Faso Côte d'Ivoire Democratic Republic of Congo Central African Republic Ghana Madagascar Comoros Zambia Malawi Seychelles Zimbabwe Botswana Mozambique Swaziland Lesotho Mauritius Gabon Benin Togo Gambia Guinea-Bissau Guinea Cameroon Equatorial Guinea Sao Tome and Principe

The designations employed and the presentation of materials herein do not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of the Secretariat of the International Renewable Energy Agency concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area or of its authorities, or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers or boundaries. The term "country" as used in this material also refers, as appropriate, to territories or areas.

Final boundary between the Republic of Sudan and the Republic of South Sudan has not yet been determined.

Map adapted from United Nations Cartographical Section map 4045 Rev. 7