

## **WORKSHOP ON SOCIAL ACCEPTANCE OF RENEWABLE ENERGY**

7-9 October 2013, IRENA Headquarters, Abu Dhabi, UAE

## **LIST OF PARTICIPANTS**

Organisation	Participant	Position
Abengoa Solar	Allison Lenthall	Director, Communications
American Council on Renewable Energy (ACORE)	Kevin Haley	Strategic Communications Manager
Arizona State University	Martin J. Pasqualetti	Professor of Geography; Co- Director of the Energy Policy Innovation Council
Birdlife International	Ivan Scrase	Senior Climate Change Policy Officer
	Julien Jreissati	Communication Officer
CC Group	Charlotte Webster	Head of Clean Technology
Centre for Science and Environment (CSE)	Chandra Bhushan	Deputy Director General
Chinese Renewable Energy Industries Association (CREIA)	Tang Wenqian	Executive Vice Secretary-General
Climate Reality Project	Timothy Paul	UAE Climate Change Leader
DNV-KEMA	Viktorija Namavira	Consultant
ENDA Energy	Jean Pascal Correa	Business Development Program Manager
ENEL Green Power	Ingmar Wilhelm	Executive Vice President; Head of Business Development
ENERGIA: International Network on Gender and Sustainable Energy	Svati Bhogle	Chief Executive TIDE
European Geothermal Energy Council (EGEC)	Jörg Uhde	Member of the Board; Head of Business Unit Geothermal Power Plants, Axpo Power
European Photovoltaic Industry Association (EPIA)	Frauke Thies	Policy Director
European Renewable Energy Council (EREC)	Rainer Hinrichs- Rahlwes	President
European Solar Thermal Electricity Association (ESTELA)	Marcel Bial	Managing Director
First Solar	Ahmed S. Nada	Vice President, Business Development, Middle East



	Reuven Proença	Communications, Europe, Middle East and Africa
Fundación Bariloche	Roque Pedace	
German Renewable Energies Agency	Jörg Mühlenhoff	Specialist on Energy Economics
Global Legislators Organisation (GLOBE International)	Fulvio Menghini	Deputy Secretary-General
Greenpeace International	Sven Teske	Director Renewable Energy Campaign
IEA Renewable Energy Technology Deployment (RETD)	Kristian Petrick	Operating Agent
Indonesian Institute of Sciences	Maxensius Tri Sambodo	Researcher
Japan Renewable Energy Foundation	Mika Ohbayashi	Director
(JREF)	Tatsuya Wakeyama	Researcher for Policy Innovation
Masdar Capital	Eswar Mani	Principal
National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL), US	Ian Baring-Gould	National Technical Director, Wind Powering America
Partners for Euro-African Green Energy (PANGEA)	Meghan Sapp	Secretary General
Practical Action	Mary Willcox	Principal Energy Officer
Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency Partnership (REEEP)	John Tkacik	Senior Manager, Communications & Outreach
Rocky Mountain Institute	Ned Harvey	Chief Operating Officer
TEAM Energy Foundation	Roderick F. de Castro	Executive Director
Tellus Institute	Felix Dodds	Associate Fellow
UAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Ali AlShafar Dane McQueen Sausan Aljaberi	Directorate of Energy and Climate Change
United Nations Foundation	Aneri Patel	Senior Associate, Energy Access
University of Queensland	John Cook	Fellow Climate Communications, Global Change Institute
Vestas Wind Systems	Mirella Amalia Vitale	Vice President of Global Marketing
World Future Council	Stefan Schurig	Climate Energy Director
World Resources Institute	Bharath Jairaj	Senior Associate, Electricity Governance Initiative
World Wind Energy Association (WWEA)	Stefan Gsänger	Secretary General
WWF International	Tabaré A. Currás	Specialist on Energy Economics, Global Climate & Energy Initiative