

14 January 2013

## INTERNATIONAL RENEWABLE ENERGY AGENCY

Third session of the Assembly Abu Dhabi, 13 – 14 January 2013

## **Report of the Credentials Committee**

The Assembly appointed a Credentials Committee of the following nine members in accordance with Rule 25 of the Provisional Rules of Procedure of the Assembly:

- 1. Angola
- 2. Dominican Republic
- 3. Fiji
- 4. Lithuania
- 5. Maldives
- 6. Mauritania
- 7. Oatar
- 8. Spain
- 9. Turkey

The Committee met on 13 January 2013 at the third session of the Assembly in Abu Dhabi (United Arab Emirates) and decided to elect Qatar as Chair of the Credentials Committee.

The Committee examined the credentials submitted to the Secretariat in accordance with Rule 24 of the Provisional Rules of Procedure of the Assembly. The credentials of the delegates of the Members listed below were found to be valid and constituting formal credentials. Those delegations that did not submit credentials but are represented by the competent authority were deemed to conform to the requirements. The Committee therefore proposes to the Assembly that the following Members are entitled to participate in its third session:

- 1. Albania
- 2. Algeria
- 3. Angola
- 4. Antigua and Barbuda
- 5. Armenia

- 6. Australia
- 7. Bahrain
- 8. Bangladesh
- 9. Belarus
- 10. Benin
- 11. Cameroon
- 12. Cape Verde
- 13. Cyprus
- 14. Czech Republic
- 15. Denmark
- 16. Djibouti
- 17. Dominican Republic
- 18. Ecuador
- 19. Egypt
- 20. Eritrea
- 21. Ethiopia
- 22. European Union
- 23. Fiji
- 24. Finland
- 25. France
- 26. Gambia
- 27. Germany
- 28. Greece
- 29. Grenada
- 30. Iceland
- 31. India
- 32. Iraq
- 33. Israel
- 34. Italy
- 35. Japan
- 36. Kenya
- 37. Lesotho
- 38. Lithuania
- 39. Malaysia
- 40. Maldives
- 41. Mali
- 42. Marshall Islands
- 43. Mauritania
- 44. Mauritius
- 45. Mexico

- 46. Mongolia
- 47. Montenegro
- 48. Mozambique
- 49. Nauru
- 50. Netherlands
- 51. New Zealand
- 52. Nicaragua
- 53. Niger
- 54. Norway
- 55. Oman
- 56. Palau
- 57. Philippines
- 58. Poland
- 59. Portugal
- 60. Qatar
- 61. Republic of Korea
- 62. Romania
- 63. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
- 64. Saudi Arabia
- 65. Senegal
- 66. Serbia
- 67. Seychelles
- 68. Sierra Leone
- 69. South Africa
- 70. Spain
- 71. Sri Lanka
- 72. Sudan
- 73. Swaziland
- 74. Sweden
- 75. Switzerland
- 76. Togo
- 77. Tonga
- 78. Tunisia
- 79. Turkey
- 80. Uganda
- 81. United Arab Emirates
- 82. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
- 83. United States of America
- 84. Uruguay
- 85. Yemen