

17 January 2016

INTERNATIONAL RENEWABLE ENERGY AGENCY

Sixth session of the Assembly Abu Dhabi, 16 – 17 January 2016

Report of the Credentials Committee

- 1. In accordance with Rule 25 of the Rules of Procedure of the Assembly, the Assembly appointed a Credentials Committee consisting of the following nine members:
 - 1. Dominican Republic
 - 2. Egypt
 - 3. Ethiopia
 - 4. Gambia
 - 5. Kazakhstan
 - 6. Kingdom of the Netherlands
 - 7. Nigeria
 - 8. Norway
 - 9. Poland
- 2. The Credentials Committee met on 16 January 2016 and elected Dr Sebastian Tomasz Stepnicki of Poland as Chairperson.
- 3. The Committee examined the credentials submitted to the Secretariat in accordance with Rule 24 of the Rules of Procedure of the Assembly in respect of the representatives attending the sixth session of the Assembly. The Credentials Committee had before it the information provided by the Secretariat on the status of the credentials received as at that date.
- 4. The Committee determined that, as of 16 January 2016, the Members listed below had submitted credentials in the form required by Rule 24 of the Rules of Procedure of the Assembly. Those delegations that did not submit credentials but are represented by the competent authority were deemed to conform to the requirement. The Committee recommends to the Assembly that the following Members are entitled to participate in its sixth session:
 - 1. Albania
 - 2. Algeria
 - 3. Angola
 - 4. Antigua and Barbuda
 - 5. Argentina
 - 6. Armenia

- 7. Australia
- 8. Azerbaijan
- 9. Bahrain
- 10. Bangladesh
- 11. Barbados
- 12. Belarus
- 13. Belgium
- 14. Bosnia and Herzegovina
- 15. Brunei Darussalam
- 16. Cameroon
- 17. China
- 18. Colombia
- 19. Comoros
- 20. Côte d'Ivoire
- 21. Cuba
- 22. Cyprus
- 23. Czech Republic
- 24. Denmark
- 25. Djibouti
- 26. Dominican Republic
- 27. Ecuador
- 28. Egypt
- 29. Ethiopia
- 30. European Union
- 31. Fiji
- 32. Finland
- 33. France
- 34. Gambia
- 35. Germany
- 36. Ghana
- 37. Greece
- 38. Grenada
- 39. Hungary
- 40. Iceland
- 41. India
- 42. Indonesia
- 43. Iran (Islamic Republic of)
- 44. Iraq
- 45. Ireland
- 46. Israel
- 47. Italy
- 48. Japan
- 49. Jordan
- 50. Kazakhstan
- 51. Kiribati
- 52. Latvia
- 53. Lesotho

- 54. Lithuania
- 55. Luxembourg
- 56. Malaysia
- 57. Maldives
- 58. Mali
- 59. Marshall Islands
- 60. Mauritania
- 61. Mauritius
- 62. Micronesia (Federated States of)
- 63. Monaco
- 64. Mongolia
- 65. Montenegro
- 66. Morocco
- 67. Mozambique
- 68. Namibia
- 69. Nauru
- 70. Kingdom of the Netherlands
- 71. New Zealand
- 72. Niger
- 73. Nigeria
- 74. Norway
- 75. Oman
- 76. Pakistan
- 77. Palau
- 78. Peru
- 79. Philippines
- 80. Poland
- 81. Portugal
- 82. Qatar
- 83. Republic of Korea
- 84. Romania
- 85. Russian Federation
- 86. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
- 87. Samoa
- 88. Saudi Arabia
- 89. Senegal
- 90. Serbia
- 91. Seychelles
- 92. Sierra Leone
- 93. Singapore
- 94. Slovakia
- 95. Slovenia
- 96. Somalia
- 97. South Africa
- 98. Spain
- 99. Sri Lanka

- 100. Sudan
- 101. Swaziland
- 102. Sweden
- 103. Switzerland
- 104. Tajikistan
- 105. Tonga
- 106. Tunisia
- 107. Turkey
- 108. Tuvalu
- 109. Uganda
- 110. United Arab Emirates
- 111. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
- 112. United States of America
- 113. Uruguay
- 114. Vanuatu
- 115. Yemen
- 116. Zambia
- 117. Zimbabwe
- 5. The Credentials Committee noted that a number of delegations attending the sixth session of the Assembly had not submitted any credentials. The Committee recalled the importance of submitting credentials in accordance with the Rules of Procedure of the Assembly and called on delegations to conform to this requirement at forthcoming sessions of the Assembly.
- 6. The Committee authorised the Chair to update its report orally when presenting it to the Assembly so as to reflect any additional credentials received by the Secretariat subsequent to the meeting of the Credentials Committee.