Seventh session of the Assembly of IRENA Abu Dhabi, 14 – 15 January 2017 15 January 2017

Report of the Credentials Committee

1. In accordance with Rule 25 of the Rules of Procedure of the Assembly, the Assembly appointed a Credentials Committee consisting of the following nine members:

- 1. Angola
- 2. Dominican Republic
- 3. Fiji
- 4. Germany
- 5. Kazakhstan
- 6. Kenya
- 7. Pakistan
- 8. Philippines
- 9. Poland

2. The Credentials Committee met on 14 January 2017. The Committee elected Mr Sebastian Tomasz Stepnicki of Poland as Chairperson.

3. The Committee examined the credentials submitted to the Secretariat in accordance with Rule 24 of the Rules of Procedure of the Assembly in respect of the representatives attending the seventh session of the Assembly. The Credentials Committee had before it the information provided by the Secretariat on the status of the credentials received as at that date.

4. The Committee determined that, as of 14 January 2017, the Members listed below had submitted credentials in the form required by Rule 24 of the Rules of Procedure of the Assembly. Those delegations that did not submit credentials but are represented by the competent authority were deemed to conform to the requirement. The Committee recommends to the Assembly that the following Members are entitled to participate in its seventh session:

- 1. Afghanistan
- 2. Albania
- 3. Algeria
- 4. Angola
- 5. Antigua and Barbuda
- 6. Argentina
- 7. Armenia
- 8. Azerbaijan
- 9. Bahrain
- 10. Bangladesh
- 11. Barbados
- 12. Belarus
- 13. Belgium
- 14. Belize
- 15. Bhutan
- 16. Bosnia and Herzegovina
- 17. Botswana
- 18. Burkina Faso
- 19. Cameroon
- 20. China
- 21. Colombia
- 22. Comoros
- 23. Croatia

- 24. Cuba25. Cyprus26. Czechia
- 27. Denmark
- 28. Djibouti
- 29. Dominican Republic
- 30. Egypt
- 31. Ethiopia
- 32. European Union
- 33. Fiji
- 34. Finland
- 35. France
- 36. Germany
- 37. Ghana
- 38. Greece
- 39. Hungary
- 40. Iceland
- 41. India
- 42. Indonesia
- 43. Iran (Islamic Republic of)
- 44. Iraq
- 45. Israel
- 46. Italy
- 47. Japan
- 48. Jordan
- 49. Kazakhstan
- 50. Kenya
- 51. Kiribati
- 52. Lesotho
- 53. Luxembourg
- 54. Malaysia
- 55. Maldives
- 56. Mali
- 57. Malta
- 58. Marshall Islands
- 59. Mauritania
- 60. Mauritius
- 61. Mexico
- 62. Micronesia (Federated States of)
- 63. Monaco
- 64. Mongolia
- 65. Montenegro
- 66. Morocco
- 67. Mozambique
- 68. Namibia
- 69. Nauru
- 70. Kingdom of the Netherlands
- 71. New Zealand
- 72. Niger
- 73. Nigeria
- 74. Norway
- 75. Oman
- 76. Pakistan
- 77. Palau
- 78. Peru

- 79. Philippines
- 80. Poland
- 81. Portugal
- 82. Qatar
- 83. Republic of Korea
- 84. Republic of Moldova
- 85. Romania
- 86. Russian Federation
- 87. Saint Lucia
- 88. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
- 89. Samoa
- 90. Sao Tome and Principe
- 91. Saudi Arabia
- 92. Senegal
- 93. Serbia
- 94. Seychelles
- 95. Sierra Leone
- 96. Singapore
- 97. Slovakia
- 98. Slovenia
- 99. Solomon Islands
- 100. Somalia
- 101. South Africa
- 102. Spain
- 103. Sri Lanka
- 104. Sudan
- 105. Swaziland
- 106. Sweden
- 107. Switzerland
- 108. Tajikistan
- 109. Thailand
- 110. Tonga
- 111. Turkey
- 112. Tuvalu
- 113. Uganda
- 114. United Arab Emirates
- 115. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
- 116. United States of America
- 117. Uruguay
- 118. Vanuatu
- 119. Yemen
- 120. Zambia
- 121. Zimbabwe

5. The Credentials Committee noted that a number of delegations attending the seventh session of the Assembly had not submitted any credentials. The Committee recalled the importance of submitting credentials in accordance with the Rules of Procedure of the Assembly and called on delegations to conform to this requirement at forthcoming sessions of the Assembly.