

30 January 2012

INTERNATIONAL RENEWABLE ENERGY AGENCY

Second session of the Assembly Abu Dhabi, 14 – 15 January 2012

## **Report of the credentials committee**

The Assembly appointed a credentials committee of the following nine members in accordance with Rule 25 of the Provisional Rules of Procedure of the Assembly:

- 1. Belarus
- 2. Djibouti
- 3. Kenya
- 4. Mongolia
- 5. Mozambique
- 6. Nicaragua
- 7. Poland
- 8. Samoa
- 9. Spain

The committee met on 14 January 2012 at the second session of the Assembly in Abu Dhabi (United Arab Emirates) and decided to elect Samoa as Chair of the credentials committee.

The committee examined the credentials submitted to the Secretariat in accordance with Rule 24 of the Provisional Rules of Procedure of the Assembly. The credentials of the delegates of the Members listed below were found to be valid and constituting formal credentials. Those delegations that did not submit credentials but are represented by the competent authority were deemed to conform to the requirements. The committee therefore proposes to the Assembly that the following Members are entitled to participate in its second session.

List of Members which submitted formal credentials:

- 1. Albania
- 2. Antigua and Barbuda
- 3. Armenia
- 4. Australia
- 5. Bangladesh
- 6. Belarus
- 7. Bosnia and Herzegovina
- 8. Cameroon
- 9. Cyprus
- 10. Czech Republic
- 11. Denmark
- 12. Djibouti
- 13. Ecuador
- 14. Eritrea
- 15. European Union
- 16. Fiji
- 17. Finland
- 18. France
- 19. Gambia
- 20. Germany
- 21. Grenada
- 22. Iceland
- 23. India
- 24. Israel
- 25. Japan
- 26. Latvia
- 27. Lesotho
- 28. Liechtenstein

- 29. Lithuania
- 30. Luxembourg
- 31. Malaysia
- 32. Mali
- 33. Mexico
- 34. Monaco
- 35. Mongolia
- 36. Montenegro
- 37. Mozambique
- 38. Nauru
- 39. Netherlands
- 40. New Zealand
- 41. Nicaragua
- 42. Niger
- 43. Nigeria
- 44. Norway
- 45. Oman
- 46. Palau
- 47. Philippines
- 48. Poland
- 49. Portugal
- 50. Qatar
- 51. Republic of Korea
- 52. Samoa
- 53. Senegal
- 54. Serbia
- 55. Seychelles
- 56. Sierra Leone
- 57. Slovenia
- 58. South Africa

- 59. Spain
- 60. Sri Lanka
- 61. Sudan
- 62. Swaziland
- 63. Sweden
- 64. Switzerland
- 65. Togo
- 66. Tonga
- 67. United Arab Emirates
- 68. Uruguay

Members which submitted communications from their respective Embassies:

- 1. Angola
- 2. Kenya
- 3. Tunisia
- 4. United States of America

The credentials committee proposes to the Assembly that Members which submitted communications from their respective Embassies are also entitled to participate in its second session.