

19 January 2014

INTERNATIONAL RENEWABLE ENERGY AGENCY

Fourth session of the Assembly

Abu Dhabi, 18 - 19 January 2014

Report of the Credentials Committee

1. The Assembly appointed a Credentials Committee of the following nine members in accordance with Rule 25 of the Rules of Procedure of the Assembly:

- 1. Djibouti
- 2. Dominican Republic
- 3. Germany
- 4. Mozambique
- 5. Nicaragua
- 6. Singapore
- 7. South Africa
- 8. Sri Lanka
- 9. Switzerland

2. The Committee met on 18 January 2014 at the fourth session of the Assembly in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.

3. The Committee examined the credentials submitted to the Secretariat in accordance with Rule 24 of the Rules of Procedure of the Assembly. Members whose submissions were found to be valid and constituting formal credentials are included in the list below. The Committee recommends to the Assembly that the following Members are entitled to participate in the fourth session of the Assembly:

- 1. Albania
- 2. Algeria
- 3. Angola
- 4. Armenia
- 5. Australia
- 6. Bahrain
- 7. Belarus
- 8. Belgium
- 9. Benin
- 10. Cameroon
- 11. China
- 12. Cyprus

- 13. Czech Republic
- 14. Denmark
- 15. Djibouti
- 16. Dominican Republic
- 17. Ecuador
- 18. Egypt
- 19. Eritrea
- 20. Estonia
- 21. European Union
- 22. Fiji
- 23. Finland
- 24. France
- 25. Germany
- 26. Greece
- 27. Grenada
- 28. Iceland
- 29. India
- 30. Iran
- 31. Iraq
- 32. Israel
- 33. Italy
- 34. Japan
- 35. Kazakhstan
- 36. Kiribati
- 37. Lesotho
- 38. Luxembourg
- 39. Malaysia
- 40. Maldives
- 41. Mali
- 42. Marshall Islands
- 43. Mauritania
- 44. Mauritius
- 45. Mexico
- 46. Mongolia
- 47. Montenegro
- 48. Mozambique
- 49. Namibia
- 50. New Zealand
- 51. Nicaragua
- 52. Niger
- 53. Nigeria

- 54. Norway
- 55. Oman
- 56. Palau
- 57. Peru
- 58. Philippines
- 59. Poland
- 60. Portugal
- 61. Qatar
- 62. Republic of Korea
- 63. Romania
- 64. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
- 65. Samoa
- 66. Saudi Arabia
- 67. Senegal
- 68. Serbia
- 69. Seychelles
- 70. Sierra Leone
- 71. Singapore
- 72. Slovakia
- 73. Slovenia
- 74. South Africa
- 75. Sri Lanka
- 76. Sudan
- 77. Swaziland
- 78. Sweden
- 79. Switzerland
- 80. Tonga
- 81. Turkey
- 82. Tuvalu
- 83. Uganda
- 84. United Arab Emirates
- 85. United Kingdom
- 86. United States of America
- 87. Uruguay
- 88. Vanuatu
- 89. Yemen
- 90. Zambia

Several members of the Committee stressed the importance of submitting credentials and called on delegations to conform to this requirement at forthcoming Assemblies.