

18 January 2015

INTERNATIONAL RENEWABLE ENERGY AGENCY

Fifth session of the Assembly Abu Dhabi, 17 – 18 January 2015

Report of the Credentials Committee

- 1. In accordance with Rule 25 of the Rules of Procedure of the Assembly, the Assembly appointed a Credentials Committee consisting of the following nine members:
 - 1. Angola
 - 2. Cameroon
 - 3. Czech Republic
 - 4. Denmark
 - 5. Fiji
 - 6. Japan
 - 7. Jordan
 - 8. Sierra Leone
 - 9. Yemen
- 2. The Credentials Committee met on 17 January 2015 and elected H.E. Iya Tidjani of Cameroon as Chairperson.
- 3. The Committee examined the credentials submitted to the Secretariat in accordance with Rule 24 of the Rules of Procedure of the Assembly in respect of the representatives attending the fifth session of the Assembly. The Credentials Committee had before it the information provided by the Secretariat on the status of the credentials received as at that date.
- 4. The Committee determined that, as of 17 January 2015, the Members listed below had submitted credentials in the form required by Rule 24 of the Rules of Procedure of the Assembly. Those delegations that did not submit credentials but are represented by the competent authority were deemed to conform to the requirement. The Committee recommends to the Assembly that the following Members are entitled to participate in its fifth session:
 - 1. Albania
 - 2. Algeria
 - 3. Angola
 - 4. Antigua and Barbuda
 - 5. Argentina
 - 6. Armenia
 - 7. Australia

- 8. Azerbaijan
- 9. Bahamas
- 10. Bahrain
- 11. Bangladesh
- 12. Belarus
- 13. Belgium
- 14. Benin
- 15. Bosnia and Herzegovina
- 16. Burkina Faso
- 17. Cabo Verde
- 18. Cameroon
- 19. China
- 20. Cyprus
- 21. Czech Republic
- 22. Denmark
- 23. Djibouti
- 24. Dominican Republic
- 25. Ecuador
- 26. Egypt
- 27. Eritrea
- 28. Ethiopia
- 29. European Union
- 30. Fiji
- 31. Finland
- 32. France
- 33. Germany
- 34. Ghana
- 35. Greece
- 36. Grenada
- 37. Hungary
- 38. Iceland
- 39. India
- 40. Indonesia
- 41. Iran (Islamic Republic of)
- 42. Iraq
- 43. Israel
- 44. Italy
- 45. Japan
- 46. Jordan
- 47. Kazakhstan
- 48. Kenya
- 49. Kiribati
- 50. Latvia
- 51. Lesotho
- 52. Lithuania
- 53. Luxemburg
- 54. Malaysia

- 55. Maldives
- 56. Mali
- 57. Marshall Islands
- 58. Mauritania
- 59. Mauritius
- 60. Mexico
- 61. Micronesia (Federated States of)
- 62. Monaco
- 63. Mongolia
- 64. Montenegro
- 65. Mozambique
- 66. Namibia
- 67. Nauru
- 68. Netherlands
- 69. New Zealand
- 70. Nicaragua
- 71. Niger
- 72. Nigeria
- 73. Norway
- 74. Oman
- 75. Pakistan
- 76. Palau
- 77. Panama
- 78. Peru
- 79. Philippines
- 80. Poland
- 81. Portugal
- 82. Qatar
- 83. Republic of Korea
- 84. Romania
- 85. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
- 86. Samoa
- 87. Sao Tome and Principe
- 88. Saudi Arabia
- 89. Senegal
- 90. Seychelles
- 91. Sierra Leone
- 92. Singapore
- 93. Slovakia
- 94. Solomon Islands
- 95. Somalia
- 96. South Africa
- 97. Spain
- 98. Sudan
- 99. Swaziland
- 100. Sweden

- 101. Switzerland
- 102. The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
- 103. Togo
- 104. Tunisia
- 105. Turkey
- 106. Tuvalu
- 107. Uganda
- 108. United Arab Emirates
- 109. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
- 110. United States of America
- 111. Uruguay
- 112. Vanuatu
- 113. Yemen
- 5. The Credentials Committee noted that a number of delegations attending the fifth session of the Assembly had not submitted any credentials. The Committee recalled the importance of submitting credentials in accordance with the Rules of Procedure of the Assembly and called on delegations to conform to this requirement at forthcoming sessions of the Assembly.
- 6. The Committee authorised the Chair to update its report orally when presenting it to the Assembly so as to reflect any additional credentials received by the Secretariat subsequent to the meeting of the Credentials Committee.