

List of Eligible Countries

To apply for funding from the Abu Dhabi Fund for Development (ADFD) through the Project Facility, projects must be implemented in countries that are members of IRENA, Signatories of the Statute, or States-in-Accession, and are developing countries on the OECD "DAC List of ODA Recipients". ADFD offers concessional loans of between USD 5 million to USD 15 million for each project, with a 20-year loan period including a 5-year grace period.

AfghanistanAlbaniaLibya*AngolaAlgeriaMalaysiaBangladeshAntigua and BarbudaMaldives	
·	
Bangladesh Antigua and Barbuda Maldives	
Benin Argentina Marshall Islands	
Bhutan Armenia Mauritius	
Burkina Faso Azerbaijan Mexico	
Burundi* Belarus Micronesia	
Cambodia* Belize Mongolia	
Central African Republic* Bosnia and Herzegovina Montenegro	
Chad Botswana Morocco	
Comoros Brazil* Namibia	
Democratic Republic of Congo* Cabo Verde Nauru	
Djibouti Cameroon Nicaragua	
Eritrea China Nigeria	
Ethiopia Colombia Pakistan	
Gambia Congo* Palau	
Guinea* Costa Rica Panama	
Guinea-Bissau* Côte d'Ivoire Papua New Guinea*	
Kiribati Cuba Paraguay	
Lesotho Dominica* Peru	
Liberia* Dominican Republic Philippines	
Madagascar* Ecuador Republic of Moldova	
Malawi* Egypt Saint Lucia	
Mali El Salvador Saint Vincent and the	Grenadines
Mauritania Eswatini (former Swaziland) Samoa	
Mozambique Fiji Serbia	
Nepal The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia South Africa	
Niger Gabon Sri Lanka	
Rwanda Georgia Syrian Arab Republic*	
São Tomé and Príncipe Ghana Tajikistan	
Senegal Grenada Thailand	
Sierra Leone Guatemala* Tonga	
Solomon Islands Guyana Tunisia	
Somalia Honduras* Turkey	
Sudan India Turkmenistan	
United Republic of Tanzania* Indonesia Ukraine	
Timor-Leste* Iran Uzbekistan	
Togo Iraq	
Tuvalu Jamaica	
Uganda Jordan	
Vanuatu Kazakhstan	
Yemen Kenya	
Zambia Kyrgyzstan*	
1 01 ***	

^{*} States in the process of becoming IRENA Members (Signatories/States in Accession). These States are advised that preference is given to Members in final project selection.